Skrifaði þessa umfjöllun fyrir imdb og aðrar síður og þessvegna er hún á ensku.

Enjoy

It's a funny thing actually, waiting for a movie for so long. Building up such tension, losing sleep because of anticipation. I have never done that before. I knew that it was only a movie but there was just so much going on in my head. Yesterday was a long day. I hadn't slept well and my stomach hurt. The clock seemed to go backwards. When I arrived at the theater I was sweating and felt a little dizzy. I had even dressed up for the occasion. Joker T-shirt, Batman-belt buckle and other fine accessories.
I know that when you anticipate a film like this it's easy to get disappointed. I tried to relax but the ads and trailers before the film were killing me.

It's not easy explaining my thoughts on this film. The whole experience is a kind of blur actually.
The script is wonderful. I have never seen such a story. The twists and turns and plots and hooks. There happens so unbelievably much in this film but it's not hard to follow the storyline.
Tragedy and humor are mixed together in a clever blend but the film borders on being a horror movie in certain scenes.

This isn't just any Batman-movie. Nolan sticks to his devoted vision and give numerous hints and nudges to the comics. Important Batman-characters are brought to life in a realistic and true manner.
Sal Maroni is great. The guy looks like a real Italian mobster douchebag
And even though he's not mentioned by name, Harvey Bullock plays an important role in the film as well.

Heath Ledgers untimely death is tragic for many reasons but the biggest effect it has on TDK is that it makes his appearence cast a shadow over the other main characters. This is sad because Aaron Eckhart is an underrated scene stealer as the multi-layered, tragic figure of Harvey Dent. A district attorney with the world in his hands broken and falling from grace. I think that if anyone should have a chance at an Oscar for this movie it's him.