Þetta er tekið af annari síðu. Áhugavert viðtal við mann sem vinnur við hljóðið á myndunum:

me: so I take it you're a Tolkien fan?
him: well i wasnt at first but if i told u my job u wouldnt believe me
me: so make me believe you
him: ive been in New Zealand lately for about the last 6 months
me: AHHHHHHHHHHH you've got to be kidding me. I'm so jealous. areyou on production staff or something?
him: im an asst sound effects editor on the films we just cut the new trailer
me: I'm dumbfounded. The trailer for The Two Towers, or another for Fellowship?
him: right now weve only released trailers for THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING we wont release the trailers for THE TWO TOWERS until next year although Peter Jackson is thinking of tacking a TWO TOWERS teaser at the end of the FELLOWSHIP
me: you're kidding me. so why the long wait between release dates?
him: because we have an extensive post production period each film willrun around 3 hrs and we have to add CGI and sound sound effects, dialogue looping stuff like that it takes a while
me: each film is 3 hours? that's crazy. I was HOPING for two hours. How happy am I?! So can I ask you which story lines they've cut out? I hear Tom Bombadil isn't going to happen.
him: well i cant elaborate on who appears and doesnt but i will tell u that it is EXTREMELY close to the book with some parts enlarged or shortened
me: neat. you have the coolest job in the world. so I guess you have no worries about keeping it for at least another 2.5 years, huh?
him: yeah thats my job for now
me: are you from NZ originally?
him: no im from LA i work for Digital Domain when my specific crew was nominated for Academy Awards for THE PERFECT STORM Peter Jackson called us in to take a look and see what we could do with the films he has beeen very pleased
me: you could not impress me more, you know . So what do you think of NZ? I've been enamoured with the kiwis ever since Xena