Spuni sem ég gerði handa vinkonu minni og hún hjálpaði mér aðeins..og hún er á ensku því mér finnst betra að skrifa á ensku ;)

Hermione Granger

I've worked in the Ministry of Magic for five years now. I've always worked hard, never broke any rules, and still, never got a single bonus, raise, or promotion. Talk about feeling like a failure. I was a bright student at Hogwarts? and the best job I was able to get was a small secretary?s position at the ministry. I brought coffee to some of my classmates, filed boring stacks of paperwork, and followed orders like a robot. I hated it with a passion, but I never lost my bright attitude or smile. And I always did the jobs with 100 effort.

But now, I lost my job. I'm still totally dumbfounded as to why. I did everything the way I was told to! I was told that I ?wasn?t a good match for the position.? Whatever that means. At least I?ve got a nice apartment and a fiancé. Some things in life are more consistent than jobs.

Now I'm stuck sitting around the house eating potato chips and wondering if I'll ever find a job again.

Maybe I should make myself useful and go out and look for job openings. Perhaps I should put out my résumé and hope for the best. That?s my major character flaw?I always hope for the best. A little pessimism never hurt anyone. Maybe I should try that at my next job. I was once told that my constant cheerfulness freaked people out. Hm.

—-

On a cold November day about a week later, I sat at a barstool in my kitchen, sipping my soup. I played with the alphabet letters and spelled out names and random words. When an owl flew through the window, it surprised me and I dropped my spoon.

I hoped it was a job offer; I had just finished handing out some résumés. I guess maybe my accomplishments did mean something.

I eagerly snatched the letter off of the owl's talons, and read:

Miss Granger,